top of page

Real Advice on Starting a Fashion Business

Whenever I get a chance to give advice to up and coming designers, I take it. Whether it's sitting on a panel with local Southern California Regional Occupational Center students or talking shop with clients looking for samplemaking, I always give more than my two cents.

I was asked to be part of an expert roundup for Sewport, a great resource for startup labels looking for manufacturing help. This article was interesting because the topic was what our biggest challenge has been for those of us with established labels. More than 40 designers from around the world weighed in. Across the board, getting the sourcing, samplemaking, and manufacturing process down is very hard. Click on the quote below for the full article.

Are you thinking about starting a fashion line or know someone who does? Feel fre to contact me directly here and share this article!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page